Leadership

GWRC Board Members

Michelle Picard

President

Supervisor, Secondary English and Reading
Loudoun County Public Schools
Michelle.picard@lcps.org

J-Lynn Van Pelt

Past President

Director of Special Services 
Bishop Ireton High School

jlynn.vanpelt@bishopireton.org

Kimberly Schell

Vice President

K-12 Literacy Coordinator
Kimberly.schell@acps.k12.va.us

Additional Members

Membership Chair
Melissa McQuillan

melissa.mcquillan@lcps.org 

Treasurer
Phaedra Boyd

pdboyd08@gmail.com 

Corresponding Secretary
TBA

International Literacy
Carrie Simkin
crn3t@virginia.edu

Newsletter Editor
TBA

Journal Editor
Christy Irish, PhD

christykayirish@gmail.com

Grants and Awards Chairperson
Stephanie Fidler

Stephanie.fidler@lcps.org

Liasons

Alexandria Liaison
Kimberly Schell
Kimberly.schell@acps.k12.va.us

Manassas City Liaison
Heather James
hjames@mcpsva.org

Loudoun County Liaison
Melissa McQuillan
Melissa.mcquillan@lcps.org

ILA Liaison
TBA

Arlington County Liaison
Christine Swift
christine.swift@apsva.us

Fairfax County Liaison
Mary Alice Soller

MASoller@fcps.edu

Falls Church Liaison
Shannon Evans
shannoneevans@gmail.com

Fauquier County Liaison
Steven Payne
Steve.payne@fcps1.org

Manassas Park Liaison
Lisa Stohlman

Lisastohlman@gmail.com

Prince William Liaison
Bridgett Brookbank

Brookbankbx@pwcs.edu

Membership at Large
Seth Parsons
Spars00@gmail.com 

Past Presidents

Betty Ann Armstrong
Mary Begley
Stephanie Bisson
Nancy Bradley
E.J. Brietich
Tiffany Brocious
Carrie Brotemarkle
Becky Calkins
Andy Camarda
Mary C. Coleman
Alma  Curry Falk
Walter Davis
Vicki Duling
Shirley Eaton
Beth English
John Fanning
Patricia Fege
Stephanie Fidler
Dottie Fowler
Jean Frey
Margaret Gaskill
Mildred Gunnerson
Georgia Harris
Hazeline Harris
James J. Hatch
Howard Hines
Mildred Hoyle
Lisa Hughes
Zelda Huse
Tanya Zinn Jones
Jackie Johnson
Dana Keys
Nancy King
Marian Kingsbury
Jeannie Lambert
Annette Lauber
Sheryl Leeds
Lynn Levin
Eva Mahoney
Will Massey
Ann McCullum
Rosemary McDonald
Gloria McDonell
Kate McLaughlin
Maureen McLoughlin
Kathy Miller
Beverly Morrison
Juanita Morrow
James D. Mullins
Jan Mulvaney
Aurania Nichols
Bess Osburn
Mary Parrish
Seth Parsons
Ruth Peterson
Michelle Picard
David Red
Pat Richards
Carole Riggs
Lori Riley
Cathy Root
Mary Ellen Shaw
Helen Sisk
Peggy Stephenson
Evelyn Taylor
Thana Vance
J-Lynn Van Pelt
Patricia Waters
Gertrude Williams