Leadership

GWRC Board Members

Michelle Picard

President

Supervisor, Secondary English and Reading
Loudoun County Public Schools
Michelle.picard@lcps.org

Seth Parsons

Past President

Associate Professor of Education
George Mason University
sparson5@gmu.edu

J-Lynn Van Pelt

Vice President

Director of Reading Pre-K–12th
Friendship Public Charter School

jvanpelt@friendshipschools.org

Additional Members

Vice President- Elect
Mary Lou Rube
marylou.rube@apsva.us

Annual Conference Chair
Lisa Hughes
Lisa.hughes@lcps.org

Treasurer
Kirsten Fletcher
kirsten.fletcher@apsva.us

Membership
Lori Silver
Lori.silver@apsva.us

International Literacy
Marnie Garnier
mcgarnie@fcps.edu

Digital Literacy and Newsletter Editor
Karen Banks
karen.banks@lcps.org

Secretary
Hillary Drumheller
hillary.drumheller@lcps.org

Journal Editor
Christy Irish, PhD
christykayirish@gmail.com

Grants and Awards Chairperson
Stephanie Fidler
Stephanie.fidler@lcps.org

Liasons

ILA Liaison
Mary Lou Rube
marylou.rube@apsva.us

VSRA Liaison
Christy Irish
christykayirish@gmail.com

George Mason University Liaison
Jennifer Hathaway
jhathaw2@gmu.edu

University of Virginia Liaison
Carrie Simkin, EdD
crn3t@eservices.virginia.edu

Alexandria Liaison
Suzanne Lank
Suzanne.lank@acps.k12.va.us

Arlington County Liaison
Mary Lou Rube
marylou.rube@apsva.us

Fairfax County Liaison
Mary Alice Soller
MASoller@fcps.edu

Falls Church Liaison
Available

Fauquier County Liaison
Stacey Babish
sbabish@fcps1.org

Loudoun County Liaison
Hillary Drumheller
Hillary.drumheller@lcps.org

Manassas City Liaison
Athene Bell, EdD
abell@mcpsva.org

Manassas Park Liaison
Lisa Stohlman
Lisastohlman@gmail.com

Prince William Liaison
Bridgett Brookbank
Brookbankbx@pwcs.edu

Washington D.C. Liaison
Valencia Church-Williams
vchurch-williams@friendshipschools.org

Member-at-Large
Frances Eroraha
franchester.eroraha@lcps.org

Past Presidents

Betty Ann Armstrong
Mary Begley
Stephanie Bisson
Nancy Bradley
E.J. Brietich
Tiffany Brocious
Carrie Brotemarkle
Becky Calkins
Andy Camarda
Mary C. Coleman
Alma  Curry Falk
Walter Davis
Vicki Duling
Shirley Eaton
Beth English
John Fanning
Patricia Fege
Stephanie Fidler
Dottie Fowler
Jean Frey
Margaret Gaskill
Mildred Gunnerson
Georgia Harris
Hazeline Harris
James J. Hatch
Howard Hines
Mildred Hoyle
Lisa Hughes
Zelda Huse
Tanya Zinn Jones
Jackie Johnson
Dana Keys
Nancy King
Marian Kingsbury
Jeannie Lambert
Annette Lauber
Sheryl Leeds
Lynn Levin
Eva Mahoney
Will Massey
Ann McCullum
Rosemary McDonald
Gloria McDonell
Kate McLaughlin
Maureen McLoughlin
Kathy Miller
Beverly Morrison
Juanita Morrow
James D. Mullins
Jan Mulvaney
Aurania Nichols
Bess Osburn
Mary Parrish
Seth Parsons
Ruth Peterson
Michelle Picard
David Red
Pat Richards
Carole Riggs
Lori Riley
Cathy Root
Mary Ellen Shaw
Helen Sisk
Peggy Stephenson
Evelyn Taylor
Thana Vance
Patricia Waters
Gertrude Williams